• Dina Manzo & G/Little Mama/Cats

    Dina Manzo & G/Little Mama/Cats
    Yesterday was LIFE CHANGING for me and my little household! I couldn't believe the transformation in such a short period of time!! Thank you a MILLION TIMES to Steve from Pack Leader Dogs

    Yesterday was LIFE CHANGING for me and my little household!  You guys know how much my animals mean to me. The fact that my cats had to be in a separate part of the house from the dogs since my bullies attacked Grandma Wrinkles 2 years ago broke my heart. (Don't worry that old bitty won the fight) Now look at them just chillin together!  Thank you a MILLION TIMES to Steve from Pack Leader Dogs who flew in all the way from Hoboken, NJ (ok maybe he was here working with Cesar Millan and carved out time for me) for making this possible. In under 3 hours my "lunatic" bully G and his new copy cat sister lil mama broke all of their bad habits.

    I admit it, it was mostly my bad habits (like most of us) because we "feel bad" to set real boundaries and thought yelling "cut it out!" was the answer. I learned how important it is to be the pack leader and to be mindful of MY energy with them. Doing this immediately took the stress out of chaotic times like when I first come home and they lose it and jump all over me (& guests). When they drag my ass all over Malibu to get belly rubs from the person across the street. Feeding time frenzy, G's aggressive obsession with tennis balls and when their million bully kisses turns into pulling my ponytail out and suffocating me!  

    I couldn't believe the transformation in such a short period of time!!  This could be dangerous because now that they are so calm I'm already thinking "what's one more?"  But seriously peeps the method we were taught is simple, not mean or cruel at all and is actually so good for them. Take a look at their page. They rehab so many "aggressive" dogs into obedient lovers.  Give Pack Leader Dogs a call and see how they can help you get even more enjoyment out of your fuzzy friends ️ #bestdayever!

  • Brooke L. & Emmitt

    Brooke L. & Emmitt
    We are so incredibly happy to have been able to keep our family together and the reality is we couldn’t have done it without Steve and his honest approach. We will be forever grateful. 

    I’ve been meaning to write this for quite some time but often when you feel such gratitude towards someone; it’s hard to find the words to properly express the impact they have had on your life. Anyone who is relatively close to our family knows that our wheaten terrier Emmitt stole our hearts the moment we set eyes on him 4 years ago. He has brought so much love and happiness into our home but it hasn’t been an easy journey. Emmitt has always been what we would call a “free spirit”—essentially he didn’t listen, was crazy hyper and at times showed aggressive behavior towards other dogs and humans (only in our immediately family) that was cause for concern. As you can imagine, once our daughter was born, her well-being and safety became paramount and we struggled with correcting Emmitt’s behavior. After meeting with countless trainers with no results, things reached a breaking point this summer and we were literally days away from re-homing Emmitt when we decided to try one last approach.

    We met our dog trainer Steve Del Savio several months ago when we did a 1 on 1 training session with him in our home. He was amazing and honest—the reality is if you don’t apply what you are taught during these sessions, then they are essentially a waste of time (and money). After working with us for a few hours and evaluating the severity of Emmitt’s behavior, Steve recommended his board and train program. As a protective mama I wasn’t ready—I’m embarrassed to admit this but I didn’t want to send Emmitt away with him--I couldn’t bear the thought of him scared and heartbroken and away from our loving home. As Emmitt’s behavior worsened, Brian and I had a decision to make—do we give it a go or say goodbye to our first baby? We just couldn’t say goodbye. We spoke with Steve and decided to send Emmitt to him for 3 weeks. The great thing about his program is that you are incorporated into the training so your dog associates you with the new rules and boundaries being put into place. I’ll spare you all of the details but the change in our dog has been the most incredible thing to witness. Steve didn’t’ just teach Emmitt, he taught me and Brian how to be dog owners—we were clueless. He showed me that loving a dog isn’t all about hugs and kisses. Animals need boundaries, guidance and exercise and with these things in place our Emmitt has soared. We are stopped on the street all of the time by people commenting on his amazing behavior, our vet didn’t believe it was the same dog and the veterinarian assistant actually contacted Brian for Steve’s contact information for help with her unruly Pitbull. Our family and friends marvel at how far he has come but we know that we have to continue to put in the time and work to keep him on this successful path. We are so incredibly happy to have been able to keep our family together and the reality is we couldn’t have done it without Steve and his honest approach. We will be forever grateful. If you are reading this and have a troubled dog, I beg you don’t give up on them. Realize you can’t do it alone and call Steve--he works throughout NJ and NY. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

  • Jeremy K. & Riley

    Jeremy K. & Riley
    The results speak for themselves, 5 months later our pup is extremely well socialized with other dogs, knows her boundaries, and adapts quickly and appropriately to new situations.  Pack Leader Dog Care is highly highly recommended.

    As I am sure many dog owners feel, your dog is a member of your family.   When searching for a dog care service, trust is obviously a determining factor.   From the moment we met Steve, we knew not only could we trust him with our puppy, but our puppy could trust him.  We have worked with Steve since we first adopted our 3 month old puppy through periodic training sessions, weekly pack walks, and dog sitting.  If you have done any homework on training, you know that most of the training is really on the human, the dog is your mirror.  Through working with Steve, he has shown us what it takes to provide structure, establish boundaries, and be the calming influence our puppy needs.  The results speak for themselves, 5 months later our pup is extremely well socialized with other dogs, knows her boundaries, and adapts quickly and appropriately to new situations.   Raising a puppy is both challenging and rewarding, but I can confidently say that Steve provided all the tools we needed to be successful puppy parents.   Steve and Pack Leader Dog Care is highly highly recommended.

  • Corinne W., Russ W., Theo & Lily

    Corinne W., Russ W., Theo & Lily
    First and foremost, without a doubt, without Steve and Pack Leader Dogs, our family would not be what it is today.  I can't stress enough how amazing Steve and Pack Leader Dogs are.

    Where do I ever start?! First and foremost, without a doubt, without Steve and Pack Leader Dogs, our family would not be what it is today. We wanted to adopt another dog from our local Humane Society (Goshen Humane Society), and we knew it was going to be a lot of work with Lily. I also knew I wanted, and needed the best of the best. Steve is downright amazing. Not only did he correct and "train" Lily, but he also taught us how to understand her. He trained us as well! Tamara is amazing as well! She responds so fast to any emails and questions that we had, and still continues to do so! The way that he doesn't just "train" dogs, he explains the psychology of how their brains work and how to understand and correct your dog. The amount of education, knowledge and tools he gives you is outstanding. I can't stress enough how amazing Steve and Pack Leader Dogs are.

  • Katie, Ashley & Ninja

    Katie, Ashley & Ninja
    Don't give up on your dog or settle for anyone who tells you they can't be changed.  These guys are absolutely the best in the area for any of your dogs needs.  Just contact them already!

    My suggestion would be to not even waste anymore time reading this review and call Steve right now!
    I honestly do not know where we would be today if we did not find pack leader dogs.  After moving to the area, we had a bad experience with another dog walker who not only did not help our dog with his issues, but made them worse by sitting on a bench during his daily walks.  Our dog's behavior was at its absolute worst with a range of issues from resource guarding to dog aggression and I was living in constant fear of some sort of terrible incident.  The first time we met with Steve I finally felt like there was someone who could help us get our dog under control.  After plenty of training sessions, boarding, and pack walks Steve has transformed our dog into the balanced, happy, and confident companion I always knew he could be.  Don't give up on your dog or settle for anyone who tells you they can't be changed.  These guys are absolutely the best in the area for any of your dogs needs.  Just contact them already!

  • Alexis, Dan & Thor

    Alexis, Dan & Thor
    Our initial consultation with Steve blew my mind.  Steve is a genius and very good at what he does.

    I'll try to give my best insight into Pack Leader Dogs, Steve, Tamara, and the rest of the staff. I could go on for hours, but I'll try and hit the most important parts.

    A quick background on us: my husband and I have an 8 1/2 month old puppy who (naturally) gets away with a lot because he's cute. We decided to bring him to Steve at around 4 months old because I admittedly got a little crazy and thought my dog was a nightmare. He had some minor leash pulling issues along with thinking he was the boss of the house. Not happening! Well, Steve helped us out tremendously and I couldn't be more appreciative.

    Our initial consultation with Steve blew my mind. Within two hours, we were given the tools necessary to structure our dog and become true pack leaders. We learned an incredible amount from Steve about dog behavior and how we needed to do a better job as owners by being calm and assertive. However, the most important takeaway from the consultation is that WE WERE STEVE'S ONLY CONSULTATION FOR THE DAY. He is so committed to his job and to the animals he works with that he will not schedule back-to-back consultations because he wants to dedicate his energy solely on you and your animal.

    We frequently use Pack Leader Dogs for walking services. Their online booking system is efficient and makes our lives a lot easier. When I mess up (which happens more often than it should), Tamara always comes to the rescue and sets me straight. My puppy LOVES his walker, and she sends me pictures and texts on occasion. I always know he's in good hands. Steve trains his walkers so that the things we learned during our consultation are carried over throughout. For example, our puppy had an issue with inhaling his food. Our walker knew exactly what to do with him and reinforces the behaviors even when we're not home.

    Final verdict: these are people you will use for WHATEVER your dog needs. We even participated in a pack walk of about 25-30 dogs where we got to interact with one another and see Steve and the walkers. Pack Leader Dogs is basically one-stop shopping with the added bonus that Steve is a genius and very good at what he does.

  • Montanna, Jon & Louie

    Montanna, Jon & Louie
    The team at Pack Leader in Hoboken is as good as it gets.  I highly recommend Steve and his team to all dog owners, whether it's for training, walks, or boarding.

    The team at Pack Leader Dogs in Hoboken is as good as it gets - nothing but positive experiences the past 5 months. My fiance and I brought home an adorable 9 week old puppy (Louie) in July 2015. After about a month of alternating staying home with Louie, we both had to go back to work. We decided to look into dog walkers to come a few times a day -- allowing Louie to work on crate training and walking on a leash. We reached out to Steve and the Pack Leader team and started Louie with two walks a day. 

    Leaving Louie during the day was very hard, especially at first! Louie's walker would text me to let me know how he's doing, which really put me at ease. Within a few weeks we started to see some great improvements in Louie's walks -- the puppy who would run all over, lunge towards people and other dogs, zigzag and pull, was soon able to focus and walk more calmly. He's still young (7 months now) and this is an ongoing process and something that will continue to be worked on, but it's great to see him improving -- no more zigzags, not reacting or pulling when we walk by other people. 

    One of the biggest improvements we've seen in Louie is how he walks up/down stairs. There were a few occasions when he would charge up or down the stairs, I have literally been pulled to the ground by his charging. His dog walker, Juan, noticed this issue and started to work with him on this. I was regularly avoiding the stairs with Louie and would take the elevator just because I was nervous he would charge down. When Juan mentioned he was working on this and Louie was improving, I gave the stairs another change. Louie at 6 months was walking calmly down the stairs -- stopping at each landing until I gave him the command to proceed. It was extremely impressive the change in a few weeks (and also adorable as he would stop and look at me to give him the command to keep going). 

    I highly recommend Steve and his team to all dog owners, whether it's for training, walks, or boarding. The Pack Leader team is extremely patient and accommodating. Pack Leader provides far more than just walks -- I can vouch for that based on my experience with Louie. If anyone has any questions about my experience, please feel free to reach out.

  • John F. & Sherman

    John F. & Sherman
    After just one session with Steve, our dog went from pulling, darting away, and choking himself to following us in a calm submissive state. The difference was incredible. Do yourself a favor and call Pack Leader Dogs.

    Steve made my life better. In March my girlfriend and I adopted a 3 year old labrador. He has a sweet disposition and is well trained, but his previous owners never walked him on a leash. Despite our best efforts we were not able to get him to stop pulling on the leash and choking himself. 

    After just one session with Steve, our dog went from pulling, darting away, and choking himself to following us in a calm submissive state. The difference was incredible. Since then we've taken him on numerous walks and we've been able to maintain the same results using the loose leash technique that Steve taught us. I wish I would have called him earlier. 

    So if you're struggling with a dog that pulls on the leash, do yourself a favor and call Pack Leader Dogs.

  • Kyle M. & Danae

    Kyle M. & Danae
    Within the first 30 minutes of our training session there was incredible progress, it was like we were walking a different dog.  I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a variety of dog services.

    Steve and the whole team at Pack Leader Dogs in Hoboken are wonderful. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a variety of dog services. Steve worked with our dog the other week. She was having issues on the leash that we wanted corrected. Within the first 30 minutes of our training session there was incredible progress, it was like we were walking a different dog. Steve gave us the necessary tools to be better pack leaders. I will definitely be using Steve in the future. His knowledge and experience are priceless. Thank you Steve!!

  • Ali F. & Monty

    Ali F. & Monty
    Steve had trained Monty so well so at this point it was really up to us to adjust our own behavior to support the training!

    Just over a month ago we dropped Monty off for boarding and training with Pack Leader for 2 weeks. Monty is an energetic, large dog and it was getting to the point where taking him for walks was both strenuous and stressful because of his strong pulling and reactivity to other dogs and pretty much any other stimulus. Steve visited us at our home to observe us with Monty before boarding to get a sense of what we were experiencing, which helped us feel confident that he knew what we were concerned about. He recognized immediately that Monty was an easily excitable dog, not a bad dog!

    Before picking Monty up after the 2 weeks were over, we both visited Steve to get some training on how to interact differently with our dog. Steve had trained Monty so well so at this point it was really up to us to adjust our own behavior to support the training. The most exciting moment for us was taking Monty home and the first thing we did was buy a new leash that didn't have knots for us to brace our holding. 

    Monty walks beside us now with a loose leash. When we run together I can casually attach the leash around my waist and am confident he won't pull me after another dog or a squirrel. Most of the time he barely acknowledges other dogs as we walk right by them down the busy streets of Hoboken. We know how to help him be calmer in our apartment too. Our quality of life with Monty has greatly improved. He's the same great dog and now we can enjoy life with him even more. Pack Leader is responsive with follow-up as well and I know I can reach out to ask a question or get advice. 

    We've also used Pack Leader Boarding when going away and they make it so easy- they are flexible with pick up and drop off times and we know that when Monty is there his training is being reinforced and he's getting so much attention. He comes home exhausted. 

    Thank you to Steve and the Pack Leader Team!

  • Seth D. & Holmes

    Seth D. & Holmes
    Steve has been absolutely fantastic helping us train our dog.  We couldn't be happier and would highly recommend Pack Leader Dogs to anyone.

    We have a rescue Pitt mix, we we adopted 1 week before finding out we were pregnant. Steve has been absolutely fantastic helping us train our dog, train ourselves on how to be good dog owners, and teaching us how to transition a baby into the home and still love both our dog and our child. We couldn't be happier with the services we receive from Steve.  Our dog is a family member and we would not trust just anyone with our dog, but fully trust Steve and his team. They are very flexible on scheduling and accommodating our needs. We couldn't be happier and would highly recommend Pack Leader Dogs to anyone.

    Any questions about how fantastic they are, please feel free to message me, and i am happy to provide more context and answer questions.

  • Chrissy L. & Sadie

    Chrissy L. & Sadie
    We will be forever customers of Steve and HIGHLY recommend Pack Leader Dog Care to anyone and everyone in the market for dog care services.

    We cannot say enough about Steve and Pack Leader Dog Care! We have two dogs, one who we got as a rambunctious puppy, and Steve is wonderful with them. There is no one we trust more than Steve with our babies. Sadie, our shepherd/rot puppy, was completely out of control and nearly impossible to manage on a leash when we first rescued her. Our other dog Kaya has always been well tempered and calm around people but would growl at any dog that she passed on the street. Since Steve came into the picture, Sadie is extremely well behaved and manageable on a leash and we can actually take Kaya out in Hoboken without her growling at everything dog we pass. Steve is respectful, responsible and extremely reliable, and there is no one else we would trust our puppies with. Knowing that Steve and Pack Leader Dog Care is caring for them allows us to be worry free and know that they are in the best possible hands. We will be forever customers of Steve and HIGHLY recommend Pack Leader Dog Care to anyone and everyone in the market for dog care services.

  • Jason W. & Charlie

    Jason W. & Charlie
    Charlie has done so much better under the care of Steve and his employees.  I strongly believe that under the care of Pack Leader Dog Services he will become the calm yet strong dog I know he can be.

    After our rescue pitbull mix puppy got into a fight at one of the off leash day cares, I knew it was time for some proper training and structured exercise. Charlie has done so much better under the care of Steve and his employees. Just a couple months later, when smaller dogs bark at him (Charlie, not Steve), he ignores them and walks on by. We have also made use of Steve's boarding options and our dog has come back calmer than when we left him. While our pup is not yet a year old and still exuberant at times, I strongly believe that under the care of Pack Leader Dog Services he will become the calm yet strong dog I know he can be.

  • Lynn S. & Sandy/Max

    Lynn S. & Sandy/Max
    Steve you are so talented what you helped me achieve is just incredible.  We now have a beautifully melded pack/family and our Huskamute Sandy thanks you for helping her have a wonderful home and family. 

    Steve you are so talented what you helped me achieve is just incredible. We brought a 3 yr old rescue Husky in to our home with 3 cats and a protective dog. Every day I wanted to bring the Husky back because it saw my cats as "prey" and the two dogs were fighting and the husky was using my kitchen as its bathroom. Luckily I got your number and You had some clear and amazing and easy instructions on training the Husky to ignore the cats. You also helped me with a feeding and going out schedule that like a baby fixed the other problems. It took some time but worked 100 percent in all our trouble areas. We now have a beautifully melded pack/family and our Huskamute Sandy thanks you for helping her have a wonderful home and family. 

  • Greg, Leah & Vinnie

    Greg, Leah & Vinnie
    We loved the training session and Steve so much we hired him to be our full time dog walking company.  He is AMAZING.

    Steve has made me and my fiancé feel so much more confident with our dog Vinnie. He showed us how to be more in control and confident. We loved the training session and Steve so much we hired him to be our full time dog walking company.  He is AMAZING. We couldn't be happier knowing our dog is in good hands while we work. We have tried other dog walkers in Hoboken and felt like they were not as professional and committed as Steve and his team is. We feel so lucky to have been taught Cesars Way!!

  • Jeff B. & Kaiser

    Jeff B. & Kaiser
    Steve has a lot of knowledge, expertise and is very professional. He is accommodating to our schedule and we completely trust him in our home and with our dog.

    We have been using Pack Leader for a few months and we are very pleased. Steve, our walker and the owner, must know what he's doing because he instantly gained control of my protective German Shepherd inside our apartment. He also has shown a genuine interest for my dog and his development. Steve has a lot of knowledge, expertise and is very professional. He is accommodating to our schedule and we completely trust him in our home and with our dog.

  • Jess B. & Kiley

    Jess B. & Kiley
    Steve and his staff are willing to go well above just the service of walking your dog and ensure that they are happy and healthy while in their care.  I highly recommend using them.

    Steve and his staff genuinely care about the well being of your dog.  My dog has a few medical conditions and they are sure to communicate any symptoms that they notice during the day while I am at work.  I trust them 100% to be in my home and have never had any issues with their services.  They are flexible to your schedule and any particular needs that your pet might have.  One day I got a call during the day along with picture messages showing that they had found an empty vitamin bottle on the floor.  They took the extra step to check and see if this had been empty when I left that day or if my 8 year beagle had gotten herself into trouble.  It turns out my beagle had eaten a bottle of vitamins.  The dog walker kept me in the loop of her behavior while I raced home to take her to the vet.  It goes to show that Steve and his staff are willing to go well above just the service of walking your dog and ensure that they are happy and healthy while in their care.  I highly recommend using them.

  • Stephanie G. & Maisey/Bruno

    Stephanie G. & Maisey/Bruno
    I've seen a marked improvement in their behavior since working with Steve. He is the best at what he does, and I can't recommend him enough.   Best dog walker in Hoboken.

    We have been using Pack Leader Dog services for years, and trust them completely.   From dog walking to overnight boarding,  our pets are in the best hands.   We have 2 dogs and 1 cat, and all three love Steve. Our high maintenance diabetic cat is a handful, and I never worry about leaving town because Pack Leader takes such amazing care of her.  Our dogs are always excited to go on their walks, and I've seen a marked improvement in their behavior since working with Steve. He is the best at what he does, and I can't recommend him enough.   Best dog walker in Hoboken.

  • Tamara M. & Tatanka

    Tamara M. & Tatanka
    Steve is absolutely incredible and SO talented.  If you need any help at all with your pooch - you MUST not hesitate to reach out to Steve

    If I could give Steve and Pack Leader Dogs more than 5 stars - I would!  Steve has changed our lives by helping with our 2.5 year old pit bull that we rescued 4 months ago.  Within the first few minutes of our initial training session with him, he had already changed the energy of our dog and I just knew we were on the right track.  With daily pack walks to help properly socialize our pup and help him on leash (he was very leash reactive on walks when he would see other dogs), he helped give us the tools and information we needed to get him to a calmer state of mind.

    Steve is absolutely incredible and SO talented.  He can walk a pack of 10 dogs any day of the week, all together, no problem.  With his calm, assertive energy, he is a true leader.  Our pup looks forward to his daily walks with his pack of dog buddies (and he loves Steve's dog, Maddie!) and we are just so happy to have found Steve and Pack Leader Dogs.  He also boards dogs if you are ever going away, he provides amazing care ... tons of exercise, rehabilitation, socialization, a cage-free environment- its like a vacation for your pup!

    If you need any help at all with your pooch - you MUST not hesitate to reach out to Steve - you will not be disappointed.  Steve trains with the best of the best (Cesar Milan and The Monks of New Skete) - he is so talented, driven and hard working and will do whatever is needed to help your pup become a more balanced dog.  He also organizes pack walks in Hoboken for owners and their dogs to walk together and get to know each other. and learn how to socialize with other dogs.  

    I just cant say enough good things about this service.  We will be forever grateful for Steve and all his help and knowledge and look forward to always being a part of his pack!

  • Katie W. & Charlie

    Katie W. & Charlie
    The change in Charlie is tremendous. He is calm on leash and is amazing to be around. We even get compliments on the street.

    We went to Pack Leader Dogs when we got a 2 month old pit bull (Charlie). Steve came to our apartment and worked with us for a very long time to break some bad behavior he had such as biting and jumping. We then walked together and he taught us some of the basics to get Charlie to see us as the leader of the pack and to respect us. Pack Leader Dog Care really, really cares about your Dog and it's clear from the moment you meet Steve. He has a passion for caring for your animal and it shows. Charlie lights up every time he sees him. Since our initial training session with Steve, we have started to do daily walks and pack walks. The change in Charlie is tremendous. He is calm on leash and is amazing to be around. We even get compliments on the street. We've also done group pack walks with Steve and others in Hoboken to help socialize Charlie. It's fantastic and it's all organized by Steve purely because he cares about these dogs and their well being. We trust Pack Leader Dogs with our fur baby Charlie, and I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to recommend Steve.

  • Bobbea A. & Bishop

    Bobbea A. & Bishop
    Great! Hiring Pack Leader Dogs has dramatically changed my dogs behavior, and mine too!  I highly recommend Pack Leader Dogs!!

    Great! Hiring Pack Leader Dogs has dramatically changed my dogs behavior, and mine too! Their techniques are effective and easy to follow. They have trained, walked and even boarded my dog, and he always comes home with better habits. I completely trust them all in my home and with my dog. The owner is reliable, trustworthy and accommodating. I highly recommend Pack Leader Dogs!!

  • Nikki L. & Kaya

    Nikki L. & Kaya
    Looking back a year ago, we were afraid we wouldn't make it with our two dogs in Hoboken, now you would never know they had any issues thanks to Steve.  

    Steve has been nothing but amazing in helping us out whether it is for socializing our pups, training us as owners, boarding and daily pack walks. Looking back a year ago, we were afraid we wouldn't make it with our two dogs in Hoboken. One recently adopted and the other dog aggressive, now you would never know they had any issues thanks to Steve. Can not say enough good things about Steve and Pack Leader Dogs and have even recommended them to family members

  • Frank K. & Bentley

    Frank K. & Bentley
    I went from having to avoid every dog I saw to being able to walk her anywhere with ease. I highly recommend Steve, you will not be disappointed!

    I highly recommend Steve and Pack Leader Dogs for all dog-walking and training services. I recently moved to Hoboken from my college town and my dog was having a hard time adjusting. In two short weeks, Steve changed her whole attitude and demeanor. I went from having to avoid every dog I saw to being able to walk her anywhere with ease. I highly recommend Steve, you will not be disappointed!

  • Sara K. & Ruxin

    Sara K. & Ruxin
    Stephen is a mad genius!  I hired him to help out with my Cavalier's separation anxiety, within 20mins (no joke) he had already fixed the problem!

    Stephen is a mad genius!  I hired him to help out with my Cavalier's separation anxiety, within 20mins (no joke) he had already fixed the problem!  He is very professional, easy to get ahold of, and truly knows his stuff.  I would recommend his services to anyone and will continue using him for walks. I already notice a dramatic difference in my dog's demeanor and confidence just from one session with Stephen.  I repeat, mad genius and highly recommendable!

    In addition, I did approach Stephen about the questionable review I read on yelp and found out that it is indeed a fake review written to try and sabotage Pack Leader Dogs services.  Don't be fooled, Stephen is a high quality individual and you will be happy you reached out to him, as will your doggie!

  • Nick E. & Marlo

    Nick E. & Marlo
    I can't recommend enough Steve and the great team at Pack Leader Dogs.

    Steve had a fantastic intuition for what our nervous dog, Marlo, needed to become the well-behaved dog he is today.  We had private training with Steve, and have gone on his pack walks with Marlo (super fun event along the water), and we are boarding the pup with him this week.  I can't recommend enough Steve and the great team at Pack Leader Dogs.

  • Payal B. & Cookie

    Payal B. & Cookie
    I can't thank Steve enough for his guidance. This would not have been possible without him. 

    We adopted Cookie 7 weeks ago and were not able to take him out for a walk due to his fear of wheels, loud noises, strollers , shopping carts - you name it and he was scared of it. Today, after his first session with Steve, Cookie walked for 40 minutes on the same streets that he dreaded and walked pretty well. We saw dramatic changes in Cookie after the very first session with Steve.   

    I have gone from worrying everyday wondering if Cookie will ever get over his fear to feeling confident that I can help him be a happy, balanced dog. 

    I can't thank Steve enough for his guidance. This would not have been possible without him. 

    Thank you Pack Leader Dogs for everything that you do.

  • Carol K. & Blue

    Carol K. & Blue
    Steve has an amazing ability to simplify dog psychology for both humans and dogs!

    Steve has an amazing ability to simplify dog psychology for both humans and dogs! Thanks for your help at Training Cesar's Way this month. Blue and I really appreciated working with you!

  • Jaime C. & Izzy

    Jaime C. & Izzy
    My only regret is not finding Steve sooner...would have made our lives so much easier!

    Steve is one of the few that we can trust with the care of our dog. Izzy has some behavior issues, but with Steve's expertise, she is a well behaved pup. Steve took on the challenge of our leash reactive dog and made walking her look easy. We no longer feared what the dogwalker's notes would say when we came home as we knew she was in the best care possible for her special behavioral needs. Steve is responsible and respectful of your home, follows any special directions and is easy to get in touch with. We have since moved out of Hoboken, but do still use him for boarding and have recommended him to many dog owners in the area. My only regret is not finding Steve sooner...would have made our lives so much easier!

  • Jackie A. & Lexi

    Jackie A. & Lexi
    Steve has extensive training that he has passed down to his walker Nese

    We have 3 month old female yellow lab with a lot of energy. We have been trying to train her from day 1 the right way so that when our sweet little puppy becomes a large high energy dog, she will have a good foundation. We had a bad experience with some other local Hoboken Dog walking services. Other services had no idea how to enforce what we were training and you could see it in her when we got home. Once we met Steve and Nese, we knew we were making the right choice. Steve has extensive training that he has passed down to his walker Nese. That is the problem with other services, they don't hire people with any type of knowledge of how to work with a puppy/dog. Nese is AMAZING. She is super loving and cares about our dog. She knows and understands how to really work with her and we have been very happy. We look forward to working with them long-term as our puppy grows! Highly recommended!

  • Christina A. & Sherman

    Christina A. & Sherman
    After one session, the roles started to reverse. We highly recommend Steve and will be using his services again!

    Admittedly, my sweet yellow lab is the boss of me. He walks me. After getting dragged around town by this overly excited 90 lb lab for months, we called in Steve to help.

    We started the two hour session in our apt. Steve was on time and listened to all of our concerns. We walked around town, learning what to do, and more importantly, what not to do before returning to our apt with our exhausted, perfect leash walking dog! Steve addressed all of our dogs pulling/ excitement issues within the first few minutes. Throughout the session we walked to all of our dogs 'problem areas,' tackling each location with rounds of practice. 

    After one session, the roles started to reverse. We highly recommend Steve and will be using his services again!

  • Rachel M. & Marley

    Rachel M. & Marley
    I saw my dog behave in a way with Steve that I did not think was possible.  Instead of lunging at other dogs he was able to sit calmly around them.  I was amazed.  Would highly recommend.

    My dog Marley and I had our first session with Steve this week.  I only wish I had met him 2 years ago!

    I have had ongoing struggles with walking my dog, riding the elevator, introducing him to strangers...the list goes on.  I have tried and failed obedience classes, dog walkers and trainers in the past.  This has been extremely stressful and I worry all the time about his behavior.

    Right away I could tell this training session was going to be different.  He was experienced, direct and calm.  He was able to instruct me on what I need to do to make things better.

    I saw my dog behave in a way with Steve that I did not think was possible.  Instead of lunging at other dogs he was able to sit calmly around them.  I was amazed.  For the 1st time ever he was able to go on a walk without an explosion of some sort.

    It was easy and effortless to arrange an appointment with Tamara's help.  Overall, I had an excellent experience. For once I feel encouraged that Marley can be a happy, well behaved dog.  

    Would highly recommend.

  • Ashley H. & Ninja

    Ashley H. & Ninja
    I can't recommend Steve and his team enough whether you're just looking for a daily walk, occasional boarding right through to behavior training, Steve is as good as it gets.

    We moved to Hoboken from Manhattan about a year ago and were concerned when we had to move away from our fantastic dog walker.  We tried a few other walkers locally, who were not great until we came across Steve and Pack Leader Dogs.  You don't know what a great dog walker/dog care service is until you've worked with Steve.  I would give our old dog walker three stars (who we thought we couldn't get any better) when compared with Steve and his team - they're that good.

    We originally worked with Steve on some behavior training.  He clearly knows his stuff and believes in his methods which get true results with hard work from everyone involved.  The training was going quite well but the real benefits came when Steve took over our daily dog walks that then turned into pack walks (sometimes with 10+ dogs - you have to see it to believe the control he has with them!).  Family and friends who have since seen our 2yr old Shiba Inu have all said how calm and friendly he has become.

    We have used Steve many times for boarding when we are away for a few days and can't take our dog with us.  He has a great set up where we know our dog is safe and calm.  The regular pictures or short videos Steve sends also give us piece of mind our dog is having a great time in our absence.

    I can't recommend Steve and his team enough whether you're just looking for a daily walk, occasional boarding right through to behavior training, Steve is as good as it gets.

  • David C. & Rex

    David C. & Rex
    Made my life easier with his amazing guidance with the new addition to my family.  Thank you Steve I am beyond grateful.

    Made my life easier with his amazing guidance with the new addition to my family. Rex a pitbull puppy that will be the newest member to the 35 minute Bootcamps FitFam. Look forward to making Rex a great companion and friend to many including my wife, 8 year son MD and Owen our youngest. Thank you Steve I am beyond grateful.

  • Katie K. & Riley

    Katie K. & Riley
    When it comes to our dog we only want the best for her and we have been so thankful that we found Pack Leader Dogs. 

    When it comes to our dog we only want the best for her and we have been so thankful that we found Pack Leader Dogs. From the first weekend that we got our puppy we began working with Pack Leaders owner Steve to develop the skills and tools needed to help raise the perfect dog. He helped us with house breaking, mastering walks, puppy proofing, setting boundaries, correcting unwanted behavior, discussed health and so much more. Riley (our puppy) goes on a weekly pack walk with Steve where she receives exercise, obedience training, and great socialization along side dogs of all breeds and ages. It's incredible how much she has changed from the puppy who gnawed on her leash and stubbornly sat without budging, to now, confidently walking by our side. Steve is not only knowledgable and professional, he clearly cares a great deal about the animals in his care and supervision and we see that every week with the respect and excitement that Riley greets him with.

  • Steve T.

    Steve T.
    I have known Steve for 2 years now and i can honestly say he is my 'go to' dog walker/trainer in Hoboken.

    I have known Steve for 2 years now and i can honestly say he is my 'go to' dog walker/trainer in Hoboken. He is extremely personable and understanding to each client/canines needs. Steve is a true professional and is extremely passionate about what he does. What makes him different from other people in his trade is that he is constantly taking advanced education on training/behavioral needs.   He also works/trains with the Cesar Millan.  If your looking for someone to take care of your pup, see Steve.

  • Melissa P. & Madison

    Melissa P. & Madison
    With Steve and Pack Leader Dogs I found much more than just an awesome dog walker. When Steve works with the owner and their puppy /dog it is just mind blowing.

    Steve at Pack Leader dogs has been a life saver! After moving to Hoboken in February I was worried about finding a capable person to walk my very excitable Boston Bulldog puppy.  With Steve and Pack Leader Dogs I found much more than just an awesome dog walker. When Steve works with the owner and their puppy /dog it is just mind blowing. I noticed a change in my puppy within minutes of Steve meeting her and he is always available for any questions you may have or training sessions you may need. My puppy has boarded with Steve on a number of occasions and not only do I get awesome photos of her having a great time which takes away the worry while I am away I return home to a calm, well behaved, balance little puppy. Steve's pack walks have been great to socialize my little girl and teach her how to walk in a pack and the owner and dog pack walks on the weekends are also great as Steve is on hand to help correct any bad behavior but it is great too see how she progresses in her socialization each time we go. 

    I can't recommend Steve's services enough. He is trust worthy, reliable and will always try to work with the demands of your schedule making me a very happy puppy pack leader!

  • David D. & Smiley

    David D. & Smiley
    We have used the company for dog training, dog walking, and for boarding services.  The company is highly reputable and we have only positive experiences with Steve and the staff at Pack Leader!

    I highly recommend Pack Leader Dog Services. We have used the company for dog training, dog walking, and for boarding services. Steve is excellent with dogs and a great person as well. He has accommodated us on last minute requests for both dog boarding and dog walking. They are timely with walking services and also leave a note about how our dog did on his walk (did he do his business, how far they went, etc). 

    When using the boarding service, they are always on time for the pick up, and our dog greatly enjoys his time at "sleep away camp"! 

    From time to time, Pack Leader offers a "Pack Walk" where a group of dogs and dog owners go for a nice long walk! It is a great way to meet other people and of course their pets. 

    The company is highly reputable and we have only positive experiences with Steve and the staff at Pack Leader!